How to Participate

Country representatives and organizers of national cyber security challenges should contact ENISA if they have questions or are interested in participating in ECSC 2017.
Contact: cert-relations[at]

Terms and Conditions

Each participating European country has to organize its own national qualification CTF and nominate their "National Cyber Team". The qualification CTF does not have to be specially created for ECSC. Many countries have existing ones. The teams and players must comply with the general ECSC CTF rules.

Registration 2017 is not open yet

The official registration for ECSC 2017 will commence in November 2016. However, please register your interest by mailing to cert-relations[at] and ENISA we will keep you informed about latest news on this.

Svenja Schulze
Minister for Innovation, Science and Research of the State of North Rhine-Westphalia

The European Cyber Security Challenge gives young talents an opportunity to pitch their IT security prowess against their peers in a friendly competition.
Their skills are urgently needed, if we want to tackle the digital revolution. (...)

Cyber Challenge 2016

Organizers of Final 2016

CTF attack/defense provider

Finalists 2016